Daily Archives: April 19, 2018

Ericsson Reports First Quarter Results 2018

STOCKHOLM, April 20, 2018 /PRNewswire/ — First quarter highlights (In 2017, certain items affecting comparability had a significant negative impact on the results.) 

Reported sales decreased by -9% YoY. Sales, adjusted for currency, decreased by -2% YoY with lower revenues in ma…


TOYOTA Introducing "Universal Street Games": Global Competition in Hunting for Best Street Musicians, Dancers and Athletes

TOKYO, April 20, 2018 /PRNewswire/ — The “Universal Street Games” brought to you by Toyota Motor Corporation is the first competition of its kind in the world. The “Universal Street Games” is bringing the streets to the international stage with a global hunt for the world’s best stre…


Top 6 Digital Launches Top6Debt.com, Top6Health.com and Top6Software.com in the Second Quarter

Top 6 Digital focuses on generating high-quality converting leads for leading online advertisers. The Top 6 Digital strategy is based on a proven track record of combining market insight, disciplined risk management and strong advertiser relationships to exploit attractive relative value opportunities.PHILADELPHIA, April 20, 2018 /PRNewswire/ — Top 6 Digital Enterprises, a Pennsylvania-based digital arbitrage shop, focuses on delivering high-quality leads to online advertisers. Through forward-thinking strategies, Top6Digital is able to acquire highly motivated customers…


Hear J. Cole's New 'KOD' Album

J. Cole has released his new LP, KOD. His fifth studio album is the follow-up to 2016’s 4 Your Eyez Only, which was his fourth consecutive Number One album.

A few hours before the album dropped late Thursday, the album’s title was given some context via an album trailer. As was previously reported, the LP’s initials correspond with three different meanings. The first is “Kids on Drugs.”

“If I turn on the TV right now, it’s not gonna take long for there to be an advertisement that pops up that says, ‘Are you feeling down? Have you been having lonely thoughts?'” says a low-pitched and distorted male voice, which could be J. Cole’s, in the clip. “And then they shove a pill in your face. The first response of any problems is medicate.”

“King Overdosed” is another album definition. “That’s representing me, the times that I was, and am, afflicted by the same methods of escape,” he explains, before he references issues with alcohol, phone addiction and women. The final meaning refers to “Kill Our Demons.” “That’s the end goal, to face our shit, realize that we have some shit going on inside. Everybody… because nobody’s fucking perfect,” he says.

The rapper also shared the three title definitions on Twitter and added, “The rest of the album I leave to your interpretation.” 

J. Cole began teasing the album earlier this week. On Monday, he tweeted an open invitation to an impromptu listening session at New York’s Gramercy Theatre, where he revealed that the LP would drop at the end of the week.

Two days later he revealed the artwork and track list to the 12-song set. The cover depicts a disturbed looking king, whose insides are filled with children taking various kinds of drugs. Above them are skeleton heads. “This album is in no way intended to glorify addiction,” it says at the top of the cover.

J. Cole’s KOD Track List
1. “Intro”
2. “KOD”
3. “Photograph”
4. “The Cut Off” featuring Kill Edward
5. “ATM”
6. “Motiv8”
7. “Kevin’s Heart”
8. “Brackets”
9. “Once an Addict (Interlude)”
10. “Friends” featuring Kill Edward
11. “Window Pain (Outro)”
12. “1985 (Intro to the Fall Off)”

Stream J. Cole’s KOD

Related Content:


Hear Ariana Grande's Uplifting New Song 'No Tears Left to Cry'

Ariana Grande touts positive vibes on her upbeat new song, “No Tears Left to Cry.” It’s the lead single from her upcoming fourth LP. The singer also unveiled the video. The Dave Meyers-directed clip finds Grande in a number of precarious positions as she contemplates moving forward.

On “No Tears Left to Cry,” Grande celebrates rising above the world’s negativity. “No tears left to cry/ So, I’m picking it up/ I’m loving, I’m living/ I’m picking it up,” she sings on the song’s ballad beginnings, before the slick beats pick up, and so does the sentiment. “We’re way too fly to partake in all this hate,” she contends. “We’re out here vibing.”

Grande’s forthcoming album, which follows 2016’s Dangerous Woman, will reportedly feature collaborations with Pharrell Williams, Max Martin and Savan Kotecha (who co-wrote several of Grande’s previous singles, including “Break Free” and “Bang Bang”). Williams acknowledged his role in the project during a June 2017 interview with Today, calling the album “amazing.”

Variety described the record as “deeply personal,” drawing from the singer’s past two years.

One major inspiration is reportedly the singer’s tragic May 2017 concert in Manchester, where a terrorist detonated a bomb outside the arena, killing 23 people and wounding approximately 500. Two weeks later, Grande helped organize the “One Love Manchester” benefit concert, which also included Justin Bieber, Coldplay, Miley Cyrus, Katy Perry and Liam Gallagher, among others. The all-star show raised over $13 million for victims of the bombing, and Grande was subsequently named the city’s first “honorary citizen.”

Grande showed her support for the March for Our Lives protest during a gun control rally last month in Washington D.C., performing her song “Be Alright.”

Related Content:


Global Partners, Plans Underway For 50th Anniversary Of Earth Day

Earth Day NetworkWASHINGTON, April 20, 2018 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ — Earth Day Network is finalizing plans to mark Earth Day’s 50th Anniversary in 2020 for what Denis Hayes, the organizer of the first Earth Day, believes will be the most diverse global mobilization in defense of the environment in world…


Nebulas CTO Robin Zhong praises LLVM as a blockchain solution

In a keynote speech at the 2018 European LLVM Developers’ Meeting, Nebulas co-founder and CTO Robin Zhong sounded a ringing endorsement for implementing LLVM within blockchains. Robin described the Nebulas integration of LLVM, and discussed the benefits LLVM presents by increasing code…


AT&T Builds On 5G Foundation In More Than 100 New Markets

AT&T Inc.  (PRNewsFoto/AT&T Inc.) (PRNewsfoto/AT&T Inc.)DALLAS, April 20, 2018 /PRNewswire/ — AT&T* continues to build on our 5G foundation by launching our 5G Evolution technology in parts of 117 new markets1 today, bringing the total number of markets served with that technology to 141. Our 5G Evolution technologies can deliver…


Advantage Announces Glacier Gas Plant Expansion Update, Lowering Natural Gas Production & Increasing Liquids Rich Drilling

CALGARY, April 19, 2018 /PRNewswire/ – Advantage Oil & Gas Ltd. (“Advantage” or the “Corporation”) advises that as previously disclosed in our press release dated March 5, 2018, a production outage was scheduled at our 100% owned Glacier gas plant in April…


Wombat Security Named Best IT Security-Related Training Program at 2018 SC Awards

Wombat Security (PRNewsfoto/Wombat Security)SAN FRANCISCO, April 19, 2018 /PRNewswire/ — Wombat Security (Wombat), a division of Proofpoint and the leading provider of cybersecurity awareness and training, today announced that it won the Professional Award for Best IT Security-Related Training Program at the 2018 SC Awards. The…