Daily Archives: January 5, 2018

Haydn Sweterlitsch joins Brown Parker & DeMarinis Advertising as Tradigital Creative Director

Haydn Sweterlitsch joins Brown Parker & DeMarinis Advertising as Tradigital Creative DirectorBOCA RATON, Fla., Jan. 5, 2018 Brown Parker & DeMarinis Advertising (“BPD”), a full-service advertising agency that represents healthcare systems throughout the United States, today announced the addition of Haydn Sweterlitsch as Tradigital Creative Director. Having most recently…


CCRKBA Announces Its Priorities For The 2018 Legislative Agenda

BELLEVUE, Wash., Jan. 5, 2018 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ — The Citizens Committee for the Right to Keep and Bear Arms today announced its legislative priorities for 2018, noting that the threat to Second Amendment rights remains formidable as Congress and state legislatures get back to…


L'Oréal Paris Unveils New Hair Care Line To Revive Damaged Hair: Elvive

L'Oréal Paris Unveils New Hair Care Line To Revive Damaged Hair: ElviveNEW YORK, Jan. 5, 2018 /PRNewswire/ — L’Oréal Paris proudly introduces Elvive, a hair care line designed to help revive all forms of hair damage. After all, everyone loves a comeback and your hair deserves one too.
Elvive Hair Care is rooted in the insight that nearly eight in ten…


Hear Black Rebel Motorcycle Club's Enthralling New Song 'Echo'

Black Rebel Motorcycle Club released new song, “Echo,” the latest preview from the group’s forthcoming new album, Wrong Creatures.

Unlike the album’s opening single “Little Thing Gone Wrong,” which leaned more toward BRMC’s trademark ragged garage sound, “Echo” takes a more atmospheric, uncluttered approach. The song, as the title suggests, echoes the enthralling sound of Eighties rockers like Echo & The Bunnymen.

Longtime Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds collaborator Nick Launay produced Wrong Creatures, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club’s first album since 2013’s Specter at the Feast. The album was created in part while drummer Leigh Shapiro recovered from a brain tumor.

“I find myself writing about death a lot,” frontman Peter Hayes previously said of Wrong Creatures in a statement. “I find myself having a discussion with death, which sounds dark. For me, it’s dark humor.”

Wrong Creatures arrives January 12th. Three days later, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club will embark on a nationwide five-week long tour that concludes February 24th at Los Angeles’ Fonda Theatre. Fans that preorder Wrong Creatures will receive an instant download of “Echo” along with “Little Thing Gone Wrong.”

Related Content:


Nanning, la ciudad anfitriona de la China-ASEAN Exposition, inauguró la Línea 2 de su metro

NANNING, China, 5 de enero de 2018 /PRNewswire/ — El 28 de diciembre de 2017 la ciudad anfitriona de la China-ASEAN Exposition, Nanning –ubicada en la región autónoma de Guangxi Zhuang- comenzó a operar la Línea 2 de su metro. Dado que la nueva ruta comparte un intercambiador con la…


WeissLaw LLP Investigates Archrock Partners, L. P. Acquisition

NEW YORK, Jan. 5, 2018 /PRNewswire/ — WeissLaw LLP is investigating possible breaches of fiduciary duty and other violations of law by the Board of Directors of Archrock Partners, L. P. (“APLP” or the “Company”) (NASDAQ: APLP) in connection with the proposed acquisition of the Company by…


Amazon and Accenture to Participate in Faurecia Press Conference at CES

LAS VEGAS, Jan. 5, 2018 /PRNewswire/ —


Marc Carrel-Billiard, Senior Managing Director Accenture Global Technology Research & Development, and Ned Curic,…


Judas Priest Preview 'Firepower' Album With Ferocious 'Lightning Strike' Video

Judas Priest have unveiled their video for “Lightning Strike,” the heavy metal legend’s first single off their upcoming new album Firepower.

The video, which first premiered at Revolver, combines live footage of Judas Priest onstage while singer Rob Halford delivers his verses separately in a darkened room.

“You’re sowing the seeds of a nightmare from hell / Your friends and your demons are tolling the bell,” Halford sings on the track. “Walking through fire, fate’s in my hands / Waiting for lightning to strike.”

In addition to the new clip, Judas Priest also detailed their upcoming new album Firepower, due out March 9th. The 14-song album, the band’s first LP since 2014’s Redeemer of Souls, is available for pre-order now. For Firepower, the group reunited with producer Tom Allom, who worked on Judas Priest’s classic LPs like British Steel and Screaming for Vengeance as well as heavy metal producer Andy Sneap.

“Tom Allom has got this classic metal thing,” Halford said in a statement. “And Andy is a bit more of a ‘modern metal producer’ but his thinking is a little bit different to Tom’s. And I think to get this balance between that classic old school metal to what Andy’s world is was just a remarkable coalescence.”

In October, the band announced a 25-date Firepower Tour in support of the LP. That same month, Judas Priest, who landed several albums on Rolling Stone‘s list of the 100 Greatest Metal Albums of All Time, were also nominated for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, although they didn’t make the Class of 2018.

Firepower Track List

1. “Firepower”
2. “Lightning Strike”
3. “Evil Never Dies”
4. “Never The Heroes”
5. “Necromancer”
6. “Children of the Sun”
7. “Guardians”
8. “Rising From Ruins”
9. “Flame Thrower”
10. “Spectre”
11. “Traitors Gate”
12. “No Surrender”
13. “Lone Wolf”
14. “Sea of Red”

Related Content:


Bloomberg Tax Issues Report Highlighting Impact Of Sweeping Tax Overhaul On Key Industries

Bloomberg Tax logo (PRNewsfoto/Bloomberg Tax)ARLINGTON, Va., Jan. 5, 2018 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ — Bloomberg Tax today issued Industry-Specific Impact of Tax Reform, a special report that helps tax professionals understand how the recently enacted changes to the tax code may offer opportunities, increase compliance challenges and…


Honeywell To Release Fourth Quarter Financial Results And Hold Its Investor Conference Call On Friday, January 26

MORRIS PLAINS, N.J., Jan. 5, 2018 /PRNewswire/ — Honeywell (NYSE: HON) will issue its fourth quarter and full year 2017 financial results before the opening of The New York Stock Exchange on Friday, January 26. The company will also hold a conference call with investors at 8:00 a.m. EST….