Daily Archives: September 4, 2017

Hands Off Gretel To Be Featured in Upcoming Video Game!

Barnsley band Hands Off Gretel has been invited to present a live music video showcase at Música Mundo 2017 (September 6 to 10th) an international music conference in Belo Horizonte, Brazil.“It’s amazing that a group …Read More


Vox Tristanum Releases "Stop" Video

Vox Tristanum has released a new video for the track “Stop”. Check it HERE. http://www.nataliezworld.com/search/label/News



Sneakout Records is proud to announce the signing of Poisonheart for the release of their debut album “Till The Morning Light”. Founded back in the second half of 2000 by mastermind Fabio Perini, Poisonheart started …Read More



“Will you be feeling down after the festival season has abandoned you for another year? Missing the excitement and the feeling of rocking out to amazing bands? Don’t worry, the passion will live at REDROCK! …Read More


LoveBites Releases New Album Details!

Currently hitting the streets with their recent release The Lovebites EP, all girl Japanese heavy metal group, Lovebites have now finished work on their highly anticipated first full album, Awakening From Abyss. Lovebites consist of …Read More


Crypitus Acts Upon Reviving Music Scene

Crypitus has little to go off of since their formation. As they have some releases off YouTube and other places, but currently have a demo in the works to be out soon enough. That being …Read More



Crossover thrash band AGONY KINGS have teamed up with Maximum Metal to stream their self-titled track “Agony Kings”. The band commented “This record has been 10 years in the making and it is a perfect …Read More


Watch Lil Uzi Vert's Unnerving 'XO Tour Llif3' Video

Lil Uzi Vert celebrated his newly anointed Number One album in the country Monday by dropping his new video for “XO Tour Llif3,” the breakout hit off the Philadelphia rapper’s chart-topping Luv Is Rage 2.

Directed by fashion designer and Kanye West collaborator Virgil Abloh, “XO Tour Llif3” is a voyeuristic journey through Lil Uzi Vert’s psyche, with the gruesome images – zombies, copious blood – paralleling the rapper’s grim lyrics. “All my friends are dead / Push me to the edge,” he repeats in the chorus.

Inexplicably, the Weeknd makes a cameo in the “XO Tour Llif3” video, with the Starboy singer slowly walking down an alleyway while mouthing along with the track. The Weeknd appears on the Luv Is Rage 2 track “Unfazed.”

The “official” “XO Tour Llif3” video arrives six months after the animated clip for the song accumulated over 288 million views on YouTube. The track previously peaked at Number Seven on the Hot 100 – Lil Uzi Vert previously topped the Hot 100 as a guest on Migos’ “Bad and Boujee” – while Luv Is Rage 2 debuted at Number One on the Billboard 200.

Related Content:


Jaguar Land Rover: You're Hired! Gorillaz App Code-Cracker Lands a Job

http://rockbands.net/wp-content/blogs.dir/3/files/2017/09/Daniel_Dunkley_Gorillaz_Noodle.jpg?p=captionGAYDON, England, September 4, 2017 /PRNewswire/ —

Global recruitment campaign proves successful as Jaguar Land Rover hires first engineer
Jaguar Land Rover has interviewed over 50 code-crackers to date and offered positions to 13 people in total.
Coding challenge…


Queen Ready Massive 'News of the World' 40th Anniversary Reissue

Queen will celebrate the 40th anniversary of their 1977 LP News of the World with a massive reissue stocked with alternative takes, demos, rough mixes, live recordings and more.

Due out November 17th – 40 years and three weeks after the album’s 1977 release date – the 3CD/1DVD/1LP News of the World reissue features the original album (with its 2011 master courtesy of Bob Ludwig) alongside two discs of bonus tracks and the “Raw Sessions.”

“Mined deep from long-vaulted studio multi-track tapes, this extraordinary parallel album brings to light never-before-heard alternative versions of each of the album’s 11 tracks,” the band said of the “Raw Sessions” in a statement. “Every lead vocal is different, as are most of the lead guitar parts and a great many other instrumental details.”

The third disc boasts “a feast of previously released but hard-to-find versions of News of the World tracks recorded in concert, for radio shows, or in alternate mixes. Included is the band’s entire five-song final live session recorded for BBC Radio in October 1977, seven live performances of NOTW songs, plus rare backing tracks and instrumentals.” “Feelings Feelings,” recorded during the News sessions, also resides on the third disc.

The DVD features the new hour-long documentary Queen: The American Dream, which unearths never-before-seen footage from the band’s 1977 U.S. tour, both onstage and backstage. The News of the World vinyl is a “pure analogue cut” housed in a facsimile replica sleeve.

The box set also comes with a 60-page book featuring unseen photos from the News of the World era as well as three posters. Check out the Queen site to preorder and more information.

News of the World – 40th Anniversary Edition Track List

CD 1: The Original Album (Bob Ludwig 2011 master)
1. “We Will Rock You”
2. “We Are The Champions”
3. “Sheer Heart Attack”
4. “All Dead, All Dead”
5. “Spread Your Wings”
6. “Fight From The Inside”
7. “Get Down, Make Love”
8. “Sleeping On The Sidewalk”
9. “Who Needs You”
10. “It’s Late”
11. “My Melancholy Blues”

CD 2: Raw Sessions
1. “We Will Rock You” (Alternative Version)
2. “We Are the Champions” (Alternative Version)
3. “Sheer Heart Attack” (Original Rough Mix)
4. “All Dead, All Dead” (Original Rough Mix)
5. “Spread Your Wings” (Alternative Take)
6. “Fight From the Inside” (Demo Vocal Version)
7. “Get Down, Make Love” (Early Take)
8. “Sleeping on the Sidewalk” (Live in the USA, 1977)
9. “Who Needs You” (Acoustic Take)
10. “It’s Late” (Alternative Version)
11. “My Melancholy Blues” (Original Rough Mix)

CD 3: Bonus Tracks
1. “Feelings Feelings”
2. “We Will Rock You”
3. “We Will Rock You (Fast)”
4. “Spread Your Wings”
5. “It’s Late”
6. “My Melancholy Blues”
7. “We Will Rock You”
8. “We Are the Champions”
9. “Spread Your Wings”
10. “Fight From The Inside”
11. “Get Down, Make Love”
12. “It’s Late” (USA Radio Edit 1978)
13. “Sheer Heart Attack” (Live in Paris 1979)
14. “We Will Rock You” (Live in Tokyo 1982)
15. “My Melancholy Blues” (Live in Houston 1977)
16. “Get Down, Make Love” (Live in Montreal 1981)
17. “Spread Your Wings” (Live in Europe 1979)
18. “We Will Rock You” (Live at the MK Bowl 1982)
19. “We Are the Champions” (Live at the MK Bowl 1982)

DVD: Queen: The American Dream

Related Content: