Ringo Starr to Release All-Star Tribute Concert Live LP

The music of Ringo Starr was celebrated on January 20th, 2014 at a tribute concert in Los Angeles, an event that also saw the Beatles drummer honored with the Lifetime Of Peace & Love Award on behalf of the David Lynch Foundation. That tribute show featured the Head and the Heart, Joe Walsh, Ben Folds, Ben Harper and even Starr himself tackle the Rock and Roll Hall of Famer’s best-known works. Nearly two years later, the special concert will be released as Ringo Starr: The Lifetime of Peace & Love Tribute Concert on December 4th.

Ark Life, Brendan Benson and Bettye LaVette also performed Starr favorites at the gig, with Don Was serving as musical director and performing as part of a house band that featured Peter Frampton, Kenny Aranoff, Steve Lukather and Benmont Tench. Proceeds from the record will benefit the David Lynch Foundation, which aims to bring transcendental meditation to at-risk populations worldwide.

Hear the Head and the Heart’s take on Abbey Road‘s “Octopus’s Garden” and check out the tribute LP’s entire track list below:

Ringo Starr: The Lifetime of Peace & Love Tribute Concert Track List

1. Ark Life – “Can’t Do It Wrong”
2. The Head and the Heart – “Octopus’s Garden”
3. Brendan Benson – “Don’t Go Where The Road Don’t Go”
4. Bettye LaVette – “It Don’t Come Easy”
5. Ben Folds – “Oh My My”
6. Ben Harper – “Walk With You”
7. Joe Walsh – “Back Off Boogaloo”
8. Ringo Starr – “Photograph”
9. Ringo Starr – “Boys”
10. Ringo Starr – “With A Little Help From My Friends”


About M Fund