Hear Arcade Fire's Eclectic 'Reflektor' Deluxe Bonus Tracks

Arcade Fire‘s newly released deluxe digital edition of 2013’s Reflektor includes six eclectic bonus tracks, all of which are streaming on Spotify. The previously unheard songs – which span laid-back reggae (“Women of a Certain Age”), bluesy symphonic-rock (“Get Right”) and jerky folk-rock (“Apocrypha”) – are included on a limited edition cassette, out October 16th, which accompanies the band’s new documentary The Reflektor Tapes

The bonus tracks also include the slow-burning piano haze of “Soft Power,” a dub remix of “Flashbulb Eyes” (featuring Dennis Bovell and lyrics from Jamaican poet Linton Kewsi Johnson) and the shimmering “Crucified Again,” which finds frontman Win Butler singing, “Preachers talk on television / hand out the judgments of their religion / But when I heard those women singing / They made a sound I could believe in.” Stream the entire LP below. 

The Reflektor Tapes cassette is available for pre-order at Arcade Fire’s official website. A limited edition seven-inch vinyl of “Get Right,” backed by “Crucified Again,” is available now. 

The Reflektor Tapes documentary, directed by Kahlil Joseph, premiered at the Toronto International Film Festival and launched its U.S. theatrical run on September 23rd. The film documents the creation of Arcade Fire’s acclaimed 2013 LP – a “creative journey” that included recording sessions in Jamaica and Montreal – and follows the band on their supporting tour, from an impromptu performance in a Haitian hotel to their arena-packing, covers-heavy dates across America and Europe.


About M Fund